Kristen & Taylor intervju

Intervju med Kristen och Taylor.

Q: So, how's your Comic-Con experience been?

Taylor: It's very similar to last year. It's just that we were expecting it, this time. Last year, we didn't know what we were getting ourselves into. This time, we brought ear plugs.

Q: How does it feel to be working on such a popular film with such a huge fan base?

Kristen: It feels good. There's nothing bad. Trying to describe what it feels like is so funny. Everyone feels like we're nervous about the pressure and having approval, but this art form is so subjective, anyway. People say, "I love this book. I'm obsessed with it." And, we can say, "Well yeah, me too.' Everything is better, if you're on some sort of common ground. It's like fire. There's nothing better than sharing passion. This is so far out of our scope of what's going on in our head, when we're shooting a movie. It was strange having fans so close, but like Chris Weisz said, it's like doing theater when they stand up and clap after every take, and sit there very quietly organized, in little rows, and try not to disturb us while we're all in character. It's a little bit more pressure, but at the same time it was motivating.

Taylor: It was encouraging.

Kristen: Yes, it was very encouraging.

Taylor: It was kind of cool to see you have this fan base behind you.

Q: How was it shooting in Italy?

Kristen: I had never spent more than a couple of days there. We went to Rome, for the first Twilight tour. It was so fleeting. I was only there for two seconds. It was so overwhelming to sit on the countryside for hours and just do nothing. It's a completely different world. I would love to spend more time there. We shot in this little town that was gorgeous.

Q: Do you enjoy working on different films, in between filming each of these installments of the saga?

Kristen: Yeah, if it was Twilight all the time and I did nothing in between, I would go a little batty. For me, I'd say it definitely alleviates pressure.

Q: How's The Runaways going?

Kristen: Really good. It's hard to talk about now because I still have four days of shooting left. I feel that what we're doing is really important. I feel like what The Runaways did was really important, so trying to convey that is really awesome. It's daunting, to say the least.

Q: What do you think the New Moon fans are not expecting from this film?

Taylor: Giant fuzzy werewolves.

Kristen: No, I think they expected those.

Taylor: I honestly don't think they're expecting to be as heartbroken as I think they will be. I know when I read New Moon, I really felt bad for Jacob's character and Bella, just because Jacob can't have her and he's trying to get her, and everything that's going on, and her being torn and confused. I felt really bad, but actually, when I lived the experience with Kristen, it was much worse, and I just can't imagine what the fans are going to think when they watch that.

Kristen: He feels bad for himself.

Taylor: I don't feel bad for myself. I feel bad for Jacob and I feel bad for you.

Q: What do you think the fans are going to enjoy the most about New Moon?

Taylor: Somebody like me would enjoy the action because I love action movies and New Moon takes that to another level than Twilight was. And, it's a lot more complicated, this time around. It takes what Bella and Edward developed in Twilight, and it smashes that at the beginning, and then it becomes complicated until the end of the movie.

Kristen: Yeah, it's not an easy story. Not that Twilight was, but Twilight was about two people who were already conflicted internally, throwing themselves against each other, mindlessly. It was just very impulsive. And, in this case, we had to think a lot more about what we were doing because it wasn't instinctual, like a chemistry love thing. Everything in these movies is heightened. If you get sad, you don't just get sad. It's like you'd rather just be dead. I guess people experience that in real life, but in our movie, it's more than that. So, it was just harder.

Q: Does something like that take the challenge for you, as an actor, to another level?

Kristen: Yeah, it's hard because you have no reference. I don't know what it's like to be shattered by somebody who physiologically completes you, and then you have that taken away, and what that feels like. I don't know because, for me, it doesn't exist. So, yeah, it's hard.

Q: Was there a moment in time when you realized Twilight was going to become this phenomenon?

Kristen: I think at Comic-Con last year.

Taylor: For sure, definitely. When we were filming, it had no attention as it does, this time around. The first big thing for us was Comic-Con. Just to walk out on that stage and hear the screams of the 6,000 fans was really different and I don't think any of us were expecting it. So, that was the huge eye-opener for us, the first time around.

Q: When the Twilight saga is done, how will you feel about getting your life back?

Taylor: I'm so thankful to be a part of this, and I'm having a lot of fun doing it. I've made a lot of great friendships with everybody that I've worked with, and we've got a while left. I haven't really started thinking about that yet because it's my main focus right now.

Kristen: Yeah, which is good, I guess. I can't wait to be finished because, when I start a movie initially, I'm dying to get it done. I'm thinking about something all the time and I want to go through the experience. I want to do the scenes and I want to make sure that we do them right. And, in this case, I have so much ahead of me. Usually, I have six weeks and, at the end of the six weeks, we will have made our product. We will have gone through everything that we wanted to. But, in this case, I have to wait, literally, years. So, I'm waiting to get it done. I want it to be done.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Test