Night reading.

Fanfic lånad från fanficton.net, användare: xoOhhMyyEdward - läs gärna hennes berättelse Confused, love it! =)

Imprinted

It was bliss sitting like this. I could all day; in the arms of the one I loved. There was an unspoken bond between us two. He was mine forever. Where we were concerned, there was no other. There never was or would be. At least, that’s what I thought.

“I loved your mother once.”

“Huh?”

“I loved her Nessie, more than anyone knows; everyone thought it was an infatuation. It wasn’t. It was love.”

I pulled myself from Jacob’s grip. Why was he telling me this? Jacob, my Jacob.

“Why are you telling me this Jacob?”

“I just thought you should know.”

I can’t believe he thought I wanted to know this. I knew he had a thing for my mother Bella when he was younger. But I didn’t realise how deep the feeling was.

“Did you love her like you love me?”

“Nothing can compare to the way I feel about you. I imprinted you Nessie.”

I jumped up and started pacing. Then it hit me.

“Yeah, exactly. You imprinted. You fell in love with my mother by your own accord. Obviously that means you wanted her more than you want me. You’re forced to love me, you chose to love her. That makes the way you felt about her more real and – “

“Nessie,” Jacob said softly and huskily, “Even if I didn’t imprint on you I’d still love you.”

“No, don’t do this Jacob. You hated me when I was born; I know that, because I was going to kill Bella!” Tears were starting to well in my eyes, threatening to fall down my cheek. “If you didn’t imprint and if Edward hadn’t been able to turn her, you’d want me dead. You’d want nothing to do with me. No one would.” The truth I’d been keeping in had slipped.

Jacob held me from behind and nuzzled my neck.

“Imprinting was fate Nessie. We were meant for each other. You’re not a monster; you wouldn’t be even if Bella wasn’t turned.” He soothed.

“I don’t care Jacob!” I tried to wrestle from the solid cage his arms made around me. He was too strong. So I did something I hadn’t done since I was only a few months old. I bit him.

He let go of me, in pain, he held his arm with his hand.

“What the hell Nessie? He shouted, the cuts already closing up.

“See, I’m a monster. I hurt people. I hurt you Jacob and I don’t want to, but I do. You know I have a temper, like my dad. If I got angry enough with you, I’d want to hurt you, and then you’d have to hurt me to stop me. And you wouldn’t be able to do that. And you know why?”

He was staring at me, with soft, chocolate brown eyes that seemed to bore into my soul. If I had one that is.

“Why?” His voice was soft.

“Because you love me.” My voice cracked and I cried.

He walked cautiously over to me. He held me in his arms, softly, but hard enough for me to feel safe.

“I’ll never leave you. Never. You know that, wherever you go, so do I.”

I looked up at him, tears glistening on my face. He kissed them away, and I buried my face in his neck as he stroked my hair.

“I love you.”

“I know... I love you too.”

The first time we had said that out loud. Love for Jacob was a feeling I couldn’t remember not having. It felt good to say it to him.

He smiled cheekily and brushed my face with his knuckles and our faces leaned in and our lips met, as he cupped my face in his warm hands. It was an innocent kiss. But one filled with promise. A promise of forever and ever.

He was my Jacob.

 

/ Linda


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Test